On March 1, 2015 the Arizona Legislature approved the ARS 36-144 Client Disclosure Law. Governor Ducey signed the bill and it became effective on July 15, 2015. All AZNHA members abide by Arizona state laws for providing home care services. As such, and in accordance with ARS 36-144 , it is state law that a business entity providing in-home care services in Arizona shall, on an annual basis, disclose to each of its home care service clients at least all of the following information:
A person or agency who violates this Arizona law is guilty of a class 3 misdemeanor for each violation. In the instance of a continuing violation, each day constitutes a separate offense. All Arizona class 3 misdemeanor offenses carry a maximum charge of up to $500, and/or a maximum 30 days in jail.
If a client or their family believes they have been wronged by a non-medical in-home care agency caregiver, they should contact the Arizona Attorney General’s office and file a complaint.
Are looking for other information regarding
The Association has a Consumer Complaint Process available to consumers. If you have a complaint about an in-home care provider in Arizona, AZNHA may be able to help. Find out how we might be able to help you.